Eighteen countries, including China, chose not to attend the Nobel Peace Prize ceremony honoring jailed Chinese dissident Liu Xiabo last week in Oslo. Along with the Palestinians, those countries include: Afghanistan, Algeria, Cuba, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, the Philippines, Russia, Kazakhstan, Iraq, Iran, Vietnam, Venezuela, Sudan, Tunisia, Morocco, and Sri Lanka.

Load More