The House passed Obamacare on a 220 to 215 vote around 11:15 p.m. Saturday night. Only one Republican, Joseph Cao of Louisiana, voted in favor. Thirty-nine Democrats voted against it:
1. Rep. John Adler (NJ) 2. Rep. Jason Altmire (PA) 3. Rep. Brian Baird (WA) 4. Rep. John Barrow (GA) 5. Rep. John Boccieri (OH) 6. Rep. Dan Boren (OK) 7. Rep. Rick Boucher (VA) 8. Rep. Allen Boyd (FL) 9. Rep. Bobby Bright (AL) 10. Rep. Ben Chandler (KT) 11. Rep. Travis Childers (MS) 12. Rep. Artur Davis (AL) 13. Rep. Lincoln Davis (TN) 14. Rep. Chet Edwards (TX) 15. Rep. Bart Gordon (TN) 16. Rep. Parker Griffith (AL) 17. Rep. Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (SD) 18. Rep. Tim Holden (PA) 19. Rep. Larry Kissell (NC) 20. Rep. Suzanne Kosmas (FL) 21. Rep. Frank Kratovil (MD) 22. Rep. Dennis Kucinich (OH) 23. Rep. Jim Marshall (GA) 24. Rep. Betsy Markey (CO) 25. Rep. Eric Massa (NY) 26. Rep. Jim Matheson(UT) 27. Rep. Mike McIntyre (NC) 28. Rep. Michael McMahon (NY) 29. Rep. Charlie Melancon (LA) 30. Rep. Walt Minnick (ID) 31. Rep. Scott Murphy (NY) 32. Rep. Glenn Nye (VA) 33. Rep. Collin Peterson (MN) 34. Rep. Mike Ross (AR) 35. Rep. Heath Shuler (NC) 36. Rep. Ike Skelton (MO) 37. Rep. John Tanner (TN) 38. Rep. Gene Taylor (MS) 39. Rep. Harry Teague (NM)
So, for Obamacare to become the law of the land, first the Senate needs to pass a bill, and Harry Reid can't afford to lose a single Democrat if the Republicans stick together. And then the House and Senate would need to reconcile the two bills in conference committee and each vote on the conference report before it goes to Obama's desk. This fight isn't over.
Next Page