As the Washington Post reports, nine Democratic members of the House of Representatives have voted to delay Obamacare’s individual mandate. The nine are as follows: Mike McIntyre (N.C.), Dan Maffei (N.Y.), Sean Maloney (N.Y.), Jim Matheson (Utah), Steven Horsford (Nev.), Ron Barber (Ariz.), John Barrow (Ga.), Raul Ruiz (Calif.) and Kyrsten Sinema (Ariz.). The Republican-controlled House passed the 1-year delay of the mandate, in connection with funding the federal government, by a tally of 228 to 201.

The Democratic-controlled Senate then almost immediately voted against the House-passed bill, thereby prioritizing blocking a delay of the individual mandate (even in the wake of President Obama’s unilateral and lawless delay of the employer mandate) over funding the government.

Next Page