Just after noon today, the Senate easily passed the debt ceiling deal bill, 74-26. The House of Representatives passed the bill last night, and the president will presumably sign the bill today, the deadline set by the Treasury Department for raising the debt ceiling to avoid a default.

Forty-six Democrats (including independent Joe Lieberman) voted yes, as did 28 Republicans. Seven Democrats (including independent Socialist Bernie Sanders) voted no, along with 19 Republicans.

UPDATE: Here's a rundown of the no votes:

19 Republicans: Kelly Ayotte (N.H.), Saxby Chambliss (Ga.), Dan Coats (Ind.), Tom Coburn (Okla.), Jim DeMint (S.C.), Lindsay Graham (S.C.), Charles Grassley (Iowa), Orrin Hatch (Utah), James Inhofe (Okla.), Ron Johnson (Wisc.), Dean Heller (Nev.), Mike Lee (Utah), Jerry Moran (Kan.), Rand Paul (Ky.), Marco Rubio (Fla.), Jeff Sessions (Ala.), Richard Shelby (Ala.), Pat Toomey (Pa.), and David Vitter (La.).

6 Democrats: Kirsten Gillibrand (N.Y.), Tom Harkin (Iowa), Frank Lautenberg (N.J.), Bob Menendez (N.J.), Ben Nelson (Neb.), and Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.).

Next Page